Personal tools
You are here: Home Public fMRI Course

fMRI Course - Summer 2017

fMRI Summer Course Videos and Slides **NOTE** Lectures without links to Videos and Slides are in the process of being edited and uploaded. We appreciate your patience.

Lecture Number Day Date Time Location Topic
Please Click on link to view Video
Power Point Slide
and/or
Files
Lecturer e-mail
1 Friday 6/2/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Introduction to Course & A history of fMRI and Neuroimaging PPTX Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
2 Monday 6/5/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 fMRI Limits, Paradigms, and Processing PPTX Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
3 Wednesday 6/7/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 fMRI methods and applications at high field and high resolution PPTX Renzo Huber laurentius.huber@nih.gov
4 Friday 6/9/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 fMRI and MRI at the NIH PPTX Sean Marrett marretts@mail.nih.gov
5 Monday 6/12/17 12:00 PM Bldg 35, Rm 610 Basics of MRI PDF Vinai Roopchansingh roopchansinghv@mail.nih.gov
6 Wednesday 6/14/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Advanced MRI and fMRI Acquisition Methods PDF Andy Debyshire john.derbyshire@nih.gov
7 Monday 6/19/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Minimizing noise during fMRI acquisition PPTX Dan Handwerker handwerkerd@mail.nih.gov
8 Monday 6/19/17 4:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 What's neuronal and what's not in fMRI PPTX Dan Handwerker handwerkerd@mail.nih.gov
9 Wednesday 6/21/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Magnetoencephalography (MEG) PPT Richard Coppola coppolar@mail.nih.gov
10 Friday 6/23/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Approaches to functional activity mapping during natural viewing PPTX Brian Russ russbe@mail.nih.gov
11 Wednesday 6/28/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Studying CNS diseases with advanced MRI PPT Pascal Sati pascal.sati@nih.gov
12 Friday 6/30/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Human Spectroscopy Introduction and Glutamate Spectroscopy at 7T PPTX Li An Li.An@nih.gov
13 Monday 7/5/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 AFNI plus SUMA: analyzing your data PPT Bob Cox robertcox@mail.nih.gov
14 Wednesday 7/5/17 3:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 The AFNI - based Functional and Anatomical Connectivity Platform PDF Paul Taylor paul.taylor@nih.gov
15 Friday 7/7/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 fMRI Data Sharing PPTX Adam Thomas adamt@nih.gov
16 Monday 7/10/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 T1 Contrast, MPRAGE and MT PDF Peter van Gelderen pg24y@nih.gov
17 Wednesday 7/12/17 10:00 AM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Resting State fMRI PPTX Catie Chang catie.chang@nih.gov
18 Friday 7/14/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Reliability vs Validity in Resting State fMRI PPTX Steve Gotts gottss@mail.nih.gov
19 Monday 7/17/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 MRI Brain Segmentation Algorithms PPTX Dzung Pham dzung.pham@nih.gov
20 Wednesday 7/19/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Positron Emission Tomography (PET) PPTX Bob Innis innisr@mail.nih.gov
21 Friday 7/21/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Perfusion Imaging PPTX Lalith Talagala talagalal@mail.nih.gov
22 Monday 7/24/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Neuromodulation methods PPTX Bruce Luber bruce.luber@nih.gov
23 Wednesday 7/26/17 10:00 AM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 EEG/fMRI and Pharmacologic fMRI PPTX Jen Evans jennifer.evans@nih.gov
24 Friday 7/28/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 EEG/fMRI and the study of Language PDF Peter Molfese peter.molfese@nih.gov
25 Monday 7/31/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 EEG/fMRI and Neurofeedback PPTX Silvina Horovitz silvina.horovitz@nih.gov
26 Wednesday 8/2/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Quantitative MRI PPTX Govind Bhagavatheeshwaran govind.bhagavatheeshwaran@nih.gov
27 Friday 8/4/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 The physics of neuromodulation PPTX_Radman Zhi Deng and Tom Radman zhi-de.deng@nih.gov, thomas.radman@nih.gov
PDF_Deng
28 Monday 8/7/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Multi-echo EPI for task-based and resting-state fMRI PDF Javier Gonzalez-Castillo javier.gonzalez-castillo@nih.gov
29 Wednesday 8/9/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Dynamic Resting State fMRI PDF Javier Gonzalez-Castillo javier.gonzalez-castillo@nih.gov
30 Friday 8/11/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Machine Learning and fMRI PDF Javier Gonzalez-Castillo javier.gonzalez-castillo@nih.gov
31 Monday 8/14/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Depression and Multimodal Neuroimaging PPTX Allison Nugent nugenta@mail.nih.gov
32 Tuesday 8/15/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Statistics of fMRI PPT Gang Chen gangchen@mail.nih.gov
33 Wednesday 8/16/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Multivariate pattern analysis and brain decoding PPTX Martin Hebart martin.hebart@nih.gov
34 Friday 8/18/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Imaging Changes in Brain Anatomy PPTX Cibu Thomas thomascp@mail.nih.gov
35 Monday 8/21/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Anatomical and Functional Neuroimaging in Animal Models PPTX Cecil Yen cecil.yen@nih.gov
36 Wednesday 8/23/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Genetics and Neuroimaging: How to analyze imaging data and SNPs PPTX Yin Yao kay1yao@mail.nih.gov
37 Friday 8/25/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Imaging Stroke and Traumatic Brain Injury PPTX Lawrence Latour LatourL@ninds.nih.gov
38 Monday 8/28/17 2:00 PM WebEx Neuromodulation applications N/A Sarah Hollingsworth Lisanby sarah.lisanby@nih.gov
39 Wednesday 8/30/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Diffusion MRI PPTX Joelle Sarlls sarllsjo@mail.nih.gov
40 Wednesday 8/30/17 3:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 What you can and cannot do with diffusion MRI PPTX Carlo Pierpaoli cp1a@nih.gov
41 Friday 9/1/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 The future of fMRI & Course Conclusion PPTX Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
Document Actions