Personal tools
You are here: Home Public fMRI Course

fMRI Course - Summer 2016

fMRI Summer Course Videos and Slides **NOTE** Please use FIREFOX for better performance. **NOTE** Lectures without links to Videos and Slides are in the process of being edited and uploaded. We appreciate your patience.

Lecture Number Day Date Time Location Topic
Please Click on link to view Video
Power Point Slide
and/or
Files
Lecturer e-mail
1 Tuesday 5/31/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Introduction to Course & A history of fMRI and Neuroimaging PPTX Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
2 Tuesday 5/31/16 3:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Functional MRI contrast and the limits of spatial and temporal resolution PPTX Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
3 Monday 6/6/16 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 fMRI Paradigm Designs and Processing Methods PPTX Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
4 Wednesday 6/8/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Overview of tradeoffs in fMRI acquisition PPTX Jen Evans jennifer.evans@nih.gov
5 Friday 6/10/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Basics of MRI and how to identify artifacts PDF Vinai Roopchansingh roopchansinghv@mail.nih.gov
6 Monday 6/13/16 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Resting State fMRI PPTX Catie Chang catie.chang@nih.gov
7 Wednesday 6/15/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Advanced MRI and fMRI Acquisition Methods PPTX Andy Derbyshire john.derbyshire@nih.gov
8 Friday 6/17/16 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 What's neuronal and what's not in fMRI PPTX Dan Handwerker handwerkerd@mail.nih.gov
9 Monday 6/20/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Dynamic Resting State fMRI PDF Javier Gonzalez-Castillo javier.gonzalez-castillo@nih.gov
10 Wednesday 6/22/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Multi-echo EPI for task-based and resting-state fMRI PDF Javier Gonzalez-Castillo javier.gonzalez-castillo@nih.gov
11 Friday 6/24/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Perfusion Imaging PDF Lalith Talagala talagalal@mail.nih.gov
12 Monday 6/27/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Neuromodulation methods PPTX Bruce Luber bruce.luber@nih.gov
13 Wednesday 6/29/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 T1 Contrast, MPRAGE and MT PPTX Peter van Gelderen pg24y@nih.gov
14 Friday 7/1/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Approaches to functional activity mapping during natural viewing PPTX Brian Russ russbe@mail.nih.gov
15 Wednesday 7/6/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Anatomical and Functional Neuroimaging in Animal Models PPTX Afonso Silva SilvaA@ninds.nih.gov
16 Friday 7/8/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Multivariate pattern analysis and brain decoding PDF Martin Hebart martin.hebart@nih.gov
17 Monday 7/11/16 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 fMRI Methods that have never quite caught on PPTX Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
18 Wednesday 7/13/16 3:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Neuromodulation applications PDF Sarah Hollingsworth Lisanby sarah.lisanby@nih.gov
19 Friday 7/15/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Quantitative MRI PPTX Govind Bhagavatheeshwaran govind.bhagavatheeshwaran@nih.gov
20 Monday 7/18/16 2:00 PM Bldg 35A, Rm 640 Studying CNS diseases with advanced MRI PPT Pascal Sati pascal.sati@nih.gov
21 Wednesday 7/20/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 fMRI and MRI at the NIH PDF Sean Marrett marretts@mail.nih.gov
22 Friday 7/22/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Imaging Stroke and Traumatic Brain Injury PPTX Lawrence Latour LatourL@ninds.nih.gov
23 Monday 7/25/16 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 AFNI plus SUMA: analyzing your data PDF Paul Taylor robertcox@mail.nih.gov
24 Wednesday 7/27/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Statistics of fMRI PPT Gang Chen gangchen@mail.nih.gov
25 Friday 7/29/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 The AFNI - based Functional and Anatomical Connectivity Platform PDF Paul Taylor paul.taylor@nih.gov
26 Monday 8/1/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 fMRI Data Sharing PPTX Adam Thomas adamt@nih.gov
27 Wednesday 8/3/16 2:00 PM Bldg 35A, Rm 640 Positron Emission Tomography (PET) PPTX Bob Innis innisr@mail.nih.gov
28 Friday 8/5/16 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Human Spectroscopy PPTX Johan Van Der Veen jv45g@nih.gov
29 Monday 8/8/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Mediation analysis for fMRI based pain assessment PPTX Lauren Atlas lauren.atlas@nih.gov
30 Wednesday 8/10/16 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Magnetoencephalography (MEG) PPT Richard Coppola coppolar@mail.nih.gov
31 Friday 8/12/16 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 What actually is connectivity? PPTX Steve Gotts gottss@mail.nih.gov
32 Monday 8/15/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Multi-modal imaging, EEG-fMRI PPTX Silvina Horovitz silvina.horovitz@nih.gov
33 Wednesday 8/17/16 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 fMRI of Mood Disorders PPTX Allison Nugent nugenta@gmail.com
34 Friday 8/19/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Diffusion MRI PDF Joelle Sarlls sarllsjo@mail.nih.gov
35 Monday 8/22/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 fMRI of Development PPT Danny Pine pined@mail.nih.gov
36 Wednesday 8/24/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 What you can and cannot do with diffusion MRI PPTX Carlo Pierpaoli cp1a@nih.gov
37 Friday 8/26/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Non-Human Primate fMRI and everything it has to offer PPTX David Leopold LeopoldD@mail.nih.gov
38 Monday 8/29/16 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 What does it mean to understand the brain? PPTX Eric Wong ecwong@ucsd.edu
39 Thursday 9/1/16 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Clinical applications and the future of fMRI PPTX Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
Document Actions