Personal tools
You are here: Home Public fMRI Course fMRI Course - Summer 2015

fMRI Course - Summer 2015

fMRI Summer Course Videos and Slides **NOTE** Please use FIREFOX for better performance. **NOTE** Lectures without links to Videos and Slides are in the process of being edited and uploaded. We appreciate your patience.

Lecture Number

Day Date Time Location Topic
Please Click on link to view Video
Power Point Slide
and/or
Files
Lecturer e-mail
1 Friday 6/5/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Introduction to Course & A history of fMRI PPTX Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
2 Monday 6/8/15 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 fMRI & MRI at the NIH today - an overview of the current research PPTX Sean Marrett marretts@mail.nih.gov
3 Wednesday 6/10/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 AFNI plus SUMA: viewing your data PPT Bob Cox  robertcox@mail.nih.gov
4 Friday 6/12/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 AFNI plus SUMA: analyzing your data PPT Bob Cox  robertcox@mail.nih.gov
5 Monday 6/15/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Basics of MRI - and basic safety in MRI PDF Vinai Roopchansingh roopchansinghv@mail.nih.gov
6 Wednesday 6/17/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Stoked! Surfing Functional and Anatomical Connectivity Like Never Before N/A Ziad Saad saadz@mail.nih.gov
7 Friday 6/19/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Artifacts in MRI and how to identify them PDF Vinai Roopchansingh roopchansinghv@mail.nih.gov
8 Monday 6/22/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Advanced MRI and fMRI Acquisition Methods PPT Souheil Inati souheil.inati@nih.gov
9 Wednesday 6/24/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 fMRI: What can and cannot be done? PPT Bob Cox  robertcox@mail.nih.gov
10 Thursday 6/25/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Functional MRI contrast and the limits of spatial and temporal resolution PPTX Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
11 Monday 6/29/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Perfusion MRI PPTX Lalith Talagala talagalal@mail.nih.gov
12 Wednesday 7/1/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 fMRI Paradigm Designs and Processing Methods PPTX Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
13 Monday 7/6/15 2:00 PM Bldg 35, Rm 610 Basic tradeoffs/constraints in fMRI methodology and applications PPTX Jen Evans jennifer.evans@nih.gov
14 Wednesday 7/8/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 fMRI methods that never quite caught on PPTX Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
15 Friday 7/10/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Statistics of fMRI  PPT Gang Chen gangchen@mail.nih.gov
16 Monday 7/13/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 How do we know what signal is neural and what is not? PPTX Dan Handwerker handwerkerd@mail.nih.gov
17 Wednesday 7/15/15 2:00 PM Bldg 35A, Rm 640 Multi-modal imaging, EEG-fMRI PPTX Silvina Horovitz silvina.horovitz@nih.gov
18 Friday 7/17/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 fMRI in small animal models PPTX Afonso Silva SilvaA@ninds.nih.gov
19 Monday 7/20/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 fMRI Mediation analysis for fMRI based pain assessment PPTX Lauren Atlas lauren.atlas@nih.gov
20 Wednesday 7/22/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Approaches to functional activity mapping during natural viewing PPTX Brian Russ russbe@mail.nih.gov
21 Friday 7/24/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Studying CNS diseases with advanced MRI PPT Pascal Sati pascal.sati@nih.gov
22 Monday 7/27/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Quantitative MRI PPTX Govind Nair govind.bhagavatheeshwaran@nih.gov
23 Wednesday 7/29/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Measuring structural brain change over time PPTX Adam Thomas adamt@nih.gov
24 Friday 7/31/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Brain Reading with fMRI PPTX Chris Baker bakerchris@mail.nih.gov
25 Monday 8/3/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Computational Modeling of fMRI  PDF Biyu He biyu.he@nih.gov
26 Wednesday 8/5/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 fMRI Data Sharing PPTX Dan Handwerker handwerkerd@mail.nih.gov
27 Friday 8/7/15 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 fMRI of Mood Disorders PPTX Allison Nugent nugenta@mail.nih.gov
28 Monday 8/10/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Resting State fMRI PDF Catie Chang catie.chang@nih.gov
29 Wednesday 8/12/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Dynamic Resting State fMRI assessment PDF Javier Gonzalez-Castillo javier.gonzalez-castillo@nih.gov
30 Friday 8/14/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Approaches to dealing with motion in resting state fMRI PDF Jonathan Power jonathan.power@nih.gov
31 Monday 8/17/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Multi-echo EPI for resting state and activation based fMRI PDF Javier Gonzalez-Castillo javier.gonzalez-castillo@nih.gov
32 Wednesday 8/19/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Methods for whole-brain comparisons of resting state connectivity PPTX Steve Gotts gottss@mail.nih.gov
33 Monday 8/24/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 T1 Contrast, MPRAGE and MT PDF Peter van Gelderen pg24y@nih.gov
34 Wednesday 8/26/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 fMRI and Development PPT Danny Pine pined@mail.nih.gov
35 Friday 8/28/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Diffusion MRI PPT Joelle Sarlls sarllsjo@mail.nih.gov
36 Monday 8/31/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 What you can and can't do with diffusion MRI PPTX Carlo Pierpaoli cp1a@nih.gov
37 Wednesday 9/2/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Contentious Issues in fMRI and the Future PPTX Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
38 Thursday 9/3/15 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Prospective motion correction - is it better? PPTX Andy Derbyshire john.derbyshire@nih.gov
Document Actions