Personal tools
You are here: Home Public fMRI Course fMRI Course - Summer 2019

fMRI Course - Summer 2019

fMRI Summer Course Videos and Slides **NOTE** Lectures without links to Videos and Slides are in the process of being edited and uploaded. We appreciate your patience.

Lecture Number Day Date Time Location Topic
Please Click on link to view Video
Power Point Slide
and/or
Files
Lecturer e-mail
1 Tuesday 6/18/19 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Hemodynamic Controversies and Challenges PDF Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
2 Thursday 6/20/19 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Curious contrasts other than BOLD PDF Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
3 Tuesday 6/25/19 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 The strategies, problems and chalanges of noise removal:
Why is noise removal so hard to solve?
PDF Dan Handwerker handwerkerd@mail.nih.gov
4 Thursday 6/27/19 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 The strategies, problems and challenges of fMRI noise removal: Figuring out the least bad ways to remove noise PDF Dan Handwerker handwerkerd@mail.nih.gov
5 Tuesday 7/2/19 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Real time fMRI: challenges and uses PDF Michal Ramot michal.ramot@nih.gov
6 Tuesday 7/9/19 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Open Science Controversies in Neuroimaging PDF Adam Thomas adam.thomas@nih.gov 
7 Thursday 7/11/19 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Deep sources and other things you are not supposed to see with MEG PDF Fred Carver carverf@mail.nih.gov
8 Tuesday 7/16/19 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 The clustering catastrophe & dead salmon controversey PDF Bob Cox robertcox@mail.nih.gov
9 Thursday 7/18/19 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 What influences the FMRI signal? PDF Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
10 Tuesday 7/23/19 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Why isn't fMRI more clinically useful?   Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
11 Thursday 7/25/19 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Does TMS, tDCS, etc..really work?   Eric Wassermann WassermannE@ninds.nih.gov
12 Tuesday 8/6/19 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Can we extract individual differences with fMRI? Can we go on to create "biomarkers?"   Emily Finn emily.finn@nih.gov
13 Thursday 8/8/19 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 "Functional Connectivity:" What do BOLD correlations tell us about brain connectivity?   David Jangraw david.jangraw@nih.gov
14 Tuesday 8/13/19 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Is multi-modal integration really useful? If so, how?   Peter Molfese peter.molfese@nih.gov
15 Thursday 8/15/19 2:00 PM Bldg 49 Rm 1A51/1A59 Do we have to deal with multiple comparisons in neuroimaging?   Gang Chen gangchen@mail.nih.gov
16 Tuesday 8/20/19 2:00 PM Bldg 49 Rm 1A51/1A59 Motion correction in structural and diffusion MRI: How has it and how could it help?   Joelle Sarlls sarllsjo@mail.nih.gov
17 Thursday 8/22/19 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 The use of diffusion MRI for brain morphometry   Carlo Pierpaoli cp1a@nih.gov
18 Tuesday 8/27/19 1:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Voodoo correlations and double dipping: a cautionary tale   Chris Baker
bakerchris@mail.nih.gov
19 Thursday 8/29/19 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Dynamic connectivity: Is it real? Is it useful? How do we extract information?   Javier Gonzalez-Castillo javier.gonzalez-castillo@nih.gov
20 Tuesday 9/3/19 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Is fMRI just cartography? Can we really understand the brain with fMRI?   Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
21 Thursday 9/5/19 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 The brain initiative and understanding the brain: where is it taking us and how can it be better?    Peter Bandettini, Francisco Pereira, and others Francisco.pereira@nih.gov
bandettini@nih.gov
Document Actions