Personal tools
You are here: Home Public fMRI Course

fMRI Course - Summer 2017

fMRI Summer Course Videos and Slides **NOTE** Lectures without links to Videos and Slides are in the process of being edited and uploaded. We appreciate your patience.

Lecture Number Day Date Time Location Topic
Please Click on link to view Video
Power Point Slide
and/or
Files
Lecturer e-mail
1 Friday 6/2/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Introduction to Course & A history of fMRI and Neuroimaging PPTX Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
2 Monday 6/5/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 fMRI Limits, Paradigms, and Processing PPTX Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
3 Wednesday 6/7/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 fMRI methods and applications at high field and high resolution PPTX Renzo Huber laurentius.huber@nih.gov
4 Friday 6/9/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 fMRI and MRI at the NIH PPTX Sean Marrett marretts@mail.nih.gov
5 Monday 6/12/17 12:00 PM Bldg 35, Rm 610 Basics of MRI PDF Vinai Roopchansingh roopchansinghv@mail.nih.gov
6 Wednesday 6/14/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Advanced MRI and fMRI Acquisition Methods PDF Andy Debyshire john.derbyshire@nih.gov
7 Monday 6/19/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Minimizing noise during fMRI acquisition PPTX Dan Handwerker handwerkerd@mail.nih.gov
8 Monday 6/19/17 4:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 What's neuronal and what's not in fMRI PPTX Dan Handwerker handwerkerd@mail.nih.gov
9 Wednesday 6/21/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Magnetoencephalography (MEG)
Richard Coppola coppolar@mail.nih.gov
10 Friday 6/23/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Approaches to functional activity mapping during natural viewing
Brian Russ russbe@mail.nih.gov
11 Wednesday 6/28/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Studying CNS diseases with advanced MRI
Pascal Sati pascal.sati@nih.gov
12 Friday 6/30/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Human Spectroscopy Introduction and Glutamate Spectroscopy at 7T
Li An Li.An@nih.gov
13 Monday 7/3/17 2:00 PM TBA AFNI plus SUMA: analyzing your data
Bob Cox robertcox@mail.nih.gov
14 Wednesday 7/5/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 The AFNI - based Functional and Anatomical Connectivity Platform
Paul Taylor paul.taylor@nih.gov
15 Friday 7/7/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 fMRI Data Sharing
Adam Thomas adamt@nih.gov
16 Monday 7/10/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 T1 Contrast, MPRAGE and MT
Peter van Gelderen pg24y@nih.gov
17 Wednesday 7/12/17 2:00 PM TBA Resting State fMRI
Catie Chang catie.chang@nih.gov
18 Friday 7/14/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Reliability vs Validity in Resting State fMRI
Steve Gotts gottss@mail.nih.gov
19 Monday 7/17/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 MRI Brain Segmentation Algorithms
Dzung Pham dzung.pham@nih.gov
20 Wednesday 7/19/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Positron Emission Tomography (PET)
Bob Innis innisr@mail.nih.gov
21 Friday 7/21/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Perfusion Imaging
Lalith Talagala talagalal@mail.nih.gov
22 Monday 7/24/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Neuromodulation methods
Bruce Luber bruce.luber@nih.gov
23 Wednesday 7/26/17 11:00 AM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 EEG/fMRI and Pharmacologic fMRI
Jen Evans jennifer.evans@nih.gov
24 Friday 7/28/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 EEG/fMRI and the study of Language
Peter Molfese peter.molfese@nih.gov
25 Monday 7/31/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 EEG/fMRI and Neurofeedback
Silvina Horovitz silvina.horovitz@nih.gov
26 Tuesday 8/1/17 2:00 PM TBA Quantitative MRI
Govind Bhagavatheeshwaran govind.bhagavatheeshwaran@nih.gov
27 Wednesday 8/2/17 11:00 AM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Neuromodulation applications
Sarah Hollingsworth Lisanby sarah.lisanby@nih.gov
28 Friday 8/4/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 The physics of neuromodulation
Zhi Deng and Tom Radman zhi-de.deng@nih.gov, thomas.radman@nih.gov
29 Monday 8/7/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Machine Learning and fMRI
Javier Gonzalez-Castillo javier.gonzalez-castillo@nih.gov
30 Wednesday 8/9/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Multi-echo EPI for task-based and resting-state fMRI
Javier Gonzalez-Castillo javier.gonzalez-castillo@nih.gov
31 Friday 8/11/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Dynamic Resting State fMRI
Javier Gonzalez-Castillo javier.gonzalez-castillo@nih.gov
32 Monday 8/14/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Depression and Multimodal Neuroimaging
Allison Nugent nugenta@mail.nih.gov
33 Tuesday 8/15/17 2:00 PM TBA Statistics of fMRI
Gang Chen gangchen@mail.nih.gov
34 Wednesday 8/16/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Multivariate pattern analysis and brain decoding
Martin Hebart martin.hebart@nih.gov
35 Friday 8/18/17 2:00 PM Bldg 49, Rm 1A51/9 Imaging Changes in Brain Anatomy
Cibu Thomas thomascp@mail.nih.gov
36 Monday 8/21/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Anatomical and Functional Neuroimaging in Animal Models
Afonso Silva SilvaA@ninds.nih.gov
37 Wednesday 8/23/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Genetics and Neuroimaging: How to analyze imaging data and SNPs
Yin Yao kay1yao@mail.nih.gov
38 Friday 8/25/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Imaging Stroke and Traumatic Brain Injury
Lawrence Latour LatourL@ninds.nih.gov
39 Monday 8/28/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 Diffusion MRI
Joelle Sarlls sarllsjo@mail.nih.gov
40 Wednesday 8/30/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 What you can and cannot do with diffusion MRI
Carlo Pierpaoli cp1a@nih.gov
41 Friday 9/1/17 2:00 PM Bldg 40, Rm 1201/3 The future of fMRI & Course Conclusion
Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
Document Actions