Personal tools
You are here: Home Public fMRI Course

fMRI Course - Summer 2018

fMRI Summer Course Videos and Slides **NOTE** Lectures without links to Videos and Slides are in the process of being edited and uploaded. We appreciate your patience.

Lecture Number Day Date Time Location Topic
Please Click on link to view Video
Power Point Slide
and/or
Files
Lecturer e-mail
1 Friday 6/1/18 2:00 PM Bldg 35A Rm 620/630 Introduction to Course Topics & History Basics of fMRI PPTX Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
2 Monday 6/4/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Neuroimaging and Neuromodulation at the NIH PDF Sean Marrett marretts@mail.nih.gov
3 Wednesday 6/6/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Nuts and Bolts of MRI and fMRI scanning PDF Vinai Roopchansingh roopchansinghv@mail.nih.gov
4 Friday 6/8/18 2:00 PM Bldg 49 Rm 1A51/1A59 Advanced MRI and fMRI Acquisition Methods PDF Andy Debyshire john.derbyshire@nih.gov
5 Monday 6/11/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 The challenges and opportunities of data sharing PPTX Adam Thomas adamt@nih.gov
6 Wednesday 6/13/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Multivariate pattern analysis of fMRI data PPTX Martin Hebart martin.hebart@nih.gov
7 Monday 6/25/18 2:00 PM Bldg 49 Rm 1A51/1A59 Minimizing noise during fMRI acquisition PPTX Dan Handwerker handwerkerd@mail.nih.gov
8 Wednesday 6/27/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Understanding Visual Processing with fMRI PDF Elisha Merriam elisha.merriam@nih.gov
9 Friday 6/29/18 2:00 PM Bldg 49 Rm 1A51/1A59 Assessing individual differences with fMRI PDF Emily Finn emily.finn@nih.gov
10 Monday 7/2/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Resting State fMRI PDF Catie Chang catie.chang@nih.gov
11 Friday 7/6/18 2:00 PM Bldg 49 Rm 1A51/1A59 Pharmacologic fMRI PDF Jen Evans jennifer.evans@nih.gov
12 Monday 7/9/18 2:00 PM Bldg 49 Rm 1A51/1A59 Real time fMRI PPTX Michal Ramot michal.ramot@nih.gov
13 Wednesday 7/11/18 2:00 PM Bldg 49 Rm 1A51/1A59 Encoding and decoding models PPTX Francisco Pereira francisco.pereira@nih.gov
14 Friday 7/13/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Multi-echo EPI for task-based and resting-state fMRI PDF Javier Gonzalez-Castillo javier.gonzalez-castillo@nih.gov
15 Monday 7/16/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 High Field and High Resolution Structural and Functional MRI PDF Renzo Huber laurentius.huber@nih.gov
16 Wednesday 7/18/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 EEG/fMRI and the study of Language   Peter Molfese peter.molfese@nih.gov
17 Friday 7/20/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 fMRI of pain PPTX Lauren Atlas lauren.atlas@nih.gov
18 Monday 7/23/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Predicting Performance with fMRI   David Jangraw david.jangraw@nih.gov
19 Wednesday 7/25/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Neurodegenerative disorders   Silvina Horovitz silvina.horovitz@nih.gov
20 Friday 7/27/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Layer specific fMRI   Renzo Huber laurentius.huber@nih.gov
21 Wednesday 8/1/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 PET for Precision Medicine and Drug Development   Bob Innis innisr@mail.nih.gov
22 Friday 8/3/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Magnetoencephalography (MEG)   Fred Carver carverf@mail.nih.gov
23 Monday 8/6/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Imaging Changes in Brain Anatomy   Cibu Thomas thomascp@mail.nih.gov
24 Wednesday 8/8/18 2:00 PM Bldg 49 Rm 1A51/1A59 Neuromodulation methods   Bruce Luber bruce.luber@nih.gov
25 Friday 8/10/18 2:00 PM Bldg 49 Rm 1A51/1A59 Efficient Modeling through Information Sharing   Gang Chen gangchen@mail.nih.gov
26 Monday 8/13/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 T1 Contrast, MPRAGE and MT   Peter van Gelderen pg24y@nih.gov
27 Wednesday 8/15/18 2:00 PM Bldg 49 Rm 1A51/1A59 Studying CNS diseases with advanced MRI   Pascal Sati pascal.sati@nih.gov
28 Friday 8/17/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Quantitative MRI   Govind Bhagavatheeshwaran govind.bhagavatheeshwaran@nih.gov
29 Monday 8/20/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Imaging Stroke and Traumatic Brain Injury   Lawrence Latour LatourL@ninds.nih.gov
30 Wednesday 8/22/18 2:00 PM Bldg 49 Rm 1A51/1A59 Diffusion MRI: Basics and Limits   Joelle Sarlls & Carlo Pierpaoli sarllsjo@mail.nih.gov; cp1a@nih.gov
31 Friday 8/24/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Depression and Multimodal Neuroimaging   Allison Nugent nugenta@mail.nih.gov
32 Monday 8/27/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Anatomical and Functional Neuroimaging in Animal Models   Afonso Silva SilvaA@ninds.nih.gov
33 Wednesday 8/29/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 Genetics and Neuroimaging: How to analyze imaging data and SNPs   Yin Yao kay1yao@mail.nih.gov
34 Friday 8/31/18 2:00 PM Bldg 40 1201/1203 The Future of NeuroImaging and Course Conclusion   Peter Bandettini bandettini@nih.gov
Document Actions